2 Quick and Healthy Snacks

Sundays are great for so many reasons. I love Sunday Funday!  Sundays are filled with family, football, rest AND food!  I do relax a little on my eating on the weekend. But only a little. I work too hard to throw all my hard work out the window.  I love Sundays because it is one day where I can be completely lazy and relax. Today I am engrossed in a Novel while watching football playoffs.

But we all need to eat right?  And it is important to eat every 2-3 hours to keep metabolism activated and burning fat. It can be easy to grab a salty, fatty snack on a day like today. But I have two snack ideas for you that take only a few minutes and are so yummy you will feel like you are cheating!

Protein Bites – these are delish!

What you need: 1/2 cup of PB (I LOVE NUT BUTTER). I use PB2. Less calories! Less fat, less sugar, and yummy.

   

2 tsp flaxseed – ground.

        

1/3 cup unsweetened coconut flakes – (I LOVE COCONUT).

1/3 cup protein powder – (I use chocolate).

1/2 cup of rolled oats.

    

Melt PB2 and honey in a bowl.

Add protein, coconut, rolled oats, amend flaxseed.  It will be thick.

Add the mixture to a dish and refrigerate.

I like to get my hands dirty tho, so I roll the mixture into little balls and place on dish to be cooled in fridge.

2 make a great snack!

       

Greek Yogurt

This one is super easy. 1 cup Plain Greek Yogurt.

Add 2 Tbsp of PB2 and cinnamon to taste. Mix well.

Enjoy!

These snacks will give you your protein, fats, and carbs to be a fulfilling snack. The plus is that I was able to keep reading my novel, not miss a play, and still eat well without having to slave in the kitchen!  Hope you are having a lazy Sunday Funday too!

Leave a Reply

